Individual Continuing Education Online Course; NMLS Course Number: 7871

$60.00

The 1 Hour FL SAFE CE: Advertising and Consumer Protections course meets SAFE Act continuing education requirements for licensed entities. This course is designed for mortgage professionals as a review and to further analyze Florida’s laws and regulations that protect consumers from unfair, deceptive, or fraudulent practices in residential mortgage lending.

NMLS 7871

Please note that the SAFE Act specifically prohibits the taking of the same course in successive years.

LEARNING GOALS & OBJECTIVES

Upon completion of this course, you should be able to:

  • Examine key concepts related to mortgage licensing in the State of Florida
  • Discuss the requirements and responsibilities of licensee in the State of Florida
  • Explain key Florida prohibited practices and administrative violations
  • Identify Florida advertising prohibitions

Download Course Syllabus

TARGET AUDIENCE

The 1 Hour FL SAFE CE: Advertising and Consumer Protections course is designed to meet NMLS continuing education requirements for Mortgage Loan Originators.

COURSE DELIVERY

Each self-paced, self-study course examines a particular topic, allowing students to hone in on a focused set of learning concepts. Each course is designed with learning objectives, comprehensive course materials, learning reinforcement activities that appeal to various learning styles and real-world examples, with audio and/or video recordings of industry experts.

The final exam is completed online with instant grading, and you can download your industry-recognized certificate of completion after you successfully pass the course. This course will take no less than one hour to complete.

TUITION & REGISTRATION

Tuition for this course is $60.00 and includes the Credit Banking and Admin Fee applicable to this course.

Students have until December 31 in the year in which the course is purchased to complete the course.

You may complete the course at any time during this period. However, course providers are afforded seven calendar days to credit the student’s NMLS account following successful completion of the course. It is strongly advised that you complete the course at least one week prior to the December 31 deadline.

NOTE: The SAFE Act specifically prohibits the taking of the same course in successive years.

For more information or to register by phone, call your Regional Account Executive at (800) 848-4904 or email sales@allregs.com.